Weekly Journal Entries: March 26th, 2017

Finding your passion has been a big theme in my head lately. You know, some of us really know what we’re passionate about and what we want to do or change with our lives. Another problem that arises one step beyond knowing your passion is what resources do I have and what resources do I need to carrying out my plan of passion?

Resources are important and most people think they are scarce to their need and then use a lack of resources as an excuse not to achieve. First off, RESOURCES ARE ALL AROUND YOU. Secondly, YOU are your biggest resource! Learn to utilize YOU effectively! Money is rarely ever the greatest resource one can have to achieve, despite the contrary belief. Although it can help you, anyone can achieve without money! I want you to take some time and really think about the resources you already have and the resources you may need. Make a list:

Resources I have:

 

 

 

Resources I need:

 

 

Once you are done with the two lists, I want you to look at what you have and make sure you didn’t miss something. A resource is anything you can use to benefit you in reaching your goals! Even the things that may not seem like a common resource to use, write it down! Now, look at the second list of resources you need. I want you to burn that part of the page and get rid of that list in your head! YOU DON’T NEED THEM. Trust me, even if your only resource listed under what you have is yourself, you don’t need any of the other crap on the second list. Your mind is powerful enough to create a path, a work ethic, a behavior that will lead you on the road to success! Like I said before, YOU are your greatest resource (which is free!) so use that resource effectively!

 

Leave a Reply

